

OFFICIAL BALLOT
GENERAL ELECTION
SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA
TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



Ballot Style 2 (AG) Township

## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.						
FEDERAL OFFICES		STATE OFFICES		COUNTY OFFICES		
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)		For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)		For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)		
Chuck Grassley Reput	olican Party	Roby Smith	Republican Party	○ Jean Dickson Republican Party		
○ Michael Franken Demo	cratic Party	Michael L. Fitzgera	ald Democratic Party	Ross Paustian     Republican Party		
(Write-in vote, if any)		(Write-in vote, if any)		John Maxwell     Republican Party		
Familia No. 1 Co.				O Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party		
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)		For Secretary of A (Vote For No More		<ul><li>Jazmin Newton</li><li>Democratic Party</li><li>Brinson L. Kinzer</li><li>Democratic Party</li></ul>		
Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party		Mike Naig	Republican Party			
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party		John Norwood	Democratic Party	(White-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		(Write-in vote, if any)		(Write-in vote, if any)		
(vvrite-in vote, ir any)		(vviite-iii vote, ii ariy)		(white-iii vote, ii aliy)		
STATE OFFICES  For Governor/Lieutenant Governor		For Attorney (Vote For No More		(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Vote For No More Than 0	One)	Brenna Bird	Republican Party			
<ul><li>Kim Reynolds     Adam Gregg</li><li>Reput</li></ul>	olican Party		Democratic Party	For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)		
Deidre DeJear     Eric Van Lancker	cratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	anator	<ul><li>Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party</li></ul>		
Rick Stewart	arian Davi	District (Vote For No More	35	(Write-in vote, if any)		
Marco Battaglia Libert	arian Party	Chris Cournoyer	Republican Party	For County Bosonder		
0		Jed O.V. Ganzer	Democratic Party	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)		
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)				Michele R. Darland Republican Party		
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if an	(vi	(Write-in vote, if any)		Rita Vargas Democratic Party		
For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)		For State Representative District 70 (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)		
Paul D. Pate Reput	olican Party	•	Republican Party	For County Attorney		
	cratic Party	Kay Pence	Democratic Party	(Vote For No More Than One)		
(Maile in vote if any)				<ul> <li>Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party</li> </ul>		
(Write-in vote, if any)		(Write-in vote, if any)		Caleb Copley Democratic Party		
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)				(Write-in vote, if any)		
○ Todd Halbur Repub	olican Party			For County Auditor		
○ Rob Sand Demo	cratic Party			<b>To Fill a Vacancy</b> (Vote For No More Than One)		
(Write-in vote, if any)				C Kerri Tompkins Republican Party		
(write-iii vote, ii any)				O Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party		
				(Write-in vote, if any)		
				TURN BALLOT OVER		

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Allen's Grove Township Trustee (Vote For No More Than One)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
David Madden     (Write-in vote, if any)	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
For Allen's Grove Township Clerk	Dana L. Oxley	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Vote For No More Than Ône)	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the right of the
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
For Soil and Water Conservation	Matthew McDermott  O Yes	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)		fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject
<ul><li>Alexandra Dermody</li></ul>		to strict scrutiny.  Full Text:
○ Christine Bolte	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court	Article I of the Constitution of the State
○ Chad Dexter	of Appeals be retained in office?	of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gina Badding	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall
	○ Yes	not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right
(Write-in vote, if any)	O No	to be a fundamental individual right.  Any and all restrictions of this right shall
For County Agricultural	Paul B. Ahlers  Yes	be subject to strict scrutiny.
Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	O No	Yes
<ul><li>Joni Paaske</li></ul>	DIOTRIOT COURT T	○ No
○ John Conley	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District	
Augustus Gus Newell	7 Court be retained in office?	
○ Tom Monroe	Meghan Corbin	
<ul><li>Scott D. Tunnicliff</li></ul>	○ Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Stuart P. Werling Yes	
	No Jeffrey D. Bert	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
(Write-in vo(e, if any)	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	Michael E. Motto	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Kimberly Shepherd	
	○ Yes ○ No	
	C NO	
		TURN BALLOT OVER